Milly Taiden is Our Guest Today!

First I’d like to say happy birthday Amber! I hope your new age brings you only the absolute best of everything. That life sends much success, joy and health to enjoy it.

Birthday Story
All my life my dad used to make birthdays special for me and my sister. I think the best birthday I participated in was not even my own. It was my sister’s sweet sixteen. We had a huge party. I was part of everything and at fourteen I felt like an adult. It was lots of fun because my mom asked for my advice on everything from flower and set up to dance coordination and dress selection. For a little girl that always felt like nobody wanted to interact with her, it was a fantastic experience. Later on, when the actual party happened, I loved every minute of it. From the food to the dancing, I had an absolute blast. It was the last big event we shared as a family before my parents separated and I have to say, I hold it dearly in my heart.
I’m giving a copy of Fate’s Wish.

Fate’s Wish

Milly Taiden

The man she loves left her, but he’s the only one that can protect her.

Sharmila is a witch with a problem. Her magic is waning. And her lack of sex may have something to do with it. Her mother’s solution? Easy. Sharmila needs to get laid. Easier said than done, though, because Shar is still in love with the only man to make her melt, Zahir Darkwrath. Her missing husband. Her demon.

Zahir knows he’s a danger to Shar, so he’s done his best to stay far away. Darkness flows through his being, and when emotions run wild, destruction rages around him. And sex with Shar is definitely wild. Staying away from the woman he loves is the hardest thing he’s ever done, but hurting her would be far worse. So he’s astounded when Shar’s mother hires his company to watch over her.

Evil is heading Shar’s way, and Zahir is the only one who can stop it. To save her, Zahir will need more than control; he’ll need the power of his own darkness–which might be his undoing.

Buy Fate’s Wish here:
Amazon
All Romance eBooks
Barnes and Noble

 

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “Milly Taiden is Our Guest Today!

  1. Zeneida

    Welcome and thanks for sharing your birthday story. Sweet sixteen are always specials.

  2. Thank you for sharing! I can’t even remember my sweet sixteen birthday, but I do remember that my then boyfriend gave me a ring that I hid when I was at home because my parents would have freaked out about it (they were a little strict).

  3. dracolady

    Thanks for coming by the birthday bash, your book sound interesting.

  4. Sandra9

    what a lovely story

  5. JenCW

    I don’t really remember my 16th birthday, which is kind if sad since it was also my golden birthday. I hope your sister enjoyed the party as much as you did.

    Your book sounds awesome! I need to go get a copy as soon as I can.

  6. H.B.

    Thank you for sharing your story with us. I hope your sweet 16 was just as enjoyable as your sisters when it happened =)

  7. Melinda

    Great birthday.

  8. wyndwhisper

    thank you for the chance at such a great giveaway and for sharing your memory with us. i love the cover, it’s gorgeous and the book sounds great. i look forward to reading it.

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  9. Lillian

    Love your memory. Book looks good too.

  10. TerriA

    It is so hard to fit in at that age. Kudos to your mom. Book sounds like a TBR.

  11. Marie A

    Sounds like an interesting story:)

  12. Silence

    thanks for sharing. I’ll have to add this to my wishlist.

  13. Jessica Hale

    lovely memory 🙂

  14. Diane Mc.

    Small town living makes boring birthdays.

  15. devon

    ooh this book sounds good 🙂

  16. Laurie P

    Got to love when mom helps!

  17. nikid

    It was great your parents made you feel special and included you on your sisters special day, sorry you did not get the same kind of party but it is seems as though you took it better then most would have.

  18. Nae

    Thanks for sharing your memory, it sounds like it was heaps of fun and your book sounds interesting. I always liked Demons 🙂

  19. Thank you for coming by and sharing with us. 🙂 Your book sounds Awesome! Will be checking it out.

  20. Deborah H

    Wow that sounds like it was a great memory for you! & the book sounds like a pretty good story.

  21. I used random.org to pick a a winner. Based on the winning number 8 (Wyndwhisper is the winner) I will contact you via email. Thanks so much everyone for participating!!! I hope you enjoyed my story. I hope you like Fate’s Wish and Amber, I wish you a fantastic year! feel better hun.

Leave a Reply

