Our Guest Today is Karyn Gerrard

My Bestest Birthday:
My fifteenth birthday came around, and for the two months leading up to it, I nagged my parents to allow me to go to a concert. The concert was for the Canadian group April Wine. No, they intoned. you are too young to go to a concert. Imagine my surprise when I opened my birthday card and there were tickets to the concert for me and my friend! They told me I was fifteen now, and didn’t pout when they said no. To top it off, I received and April Wine album and an ice cream cake. Then we went to dinner and the movie ‘All The President’s Men” (my choice). It was a perfect day. My parents trusted me enough to go to a concert, they thought me mature. That was the best birthday present ever.

blog address:

Book for giveaway BLACK DESIRE (cover attached)  Paranormal/Suspense/Erotic Romance  M/F with brief M/M interactions and brief M/F/M menage
Blurb:  Tristan Black of the Blackthorne Clan has known heartache and pain. He is a Dhampyre (half-Vampire) and most would say blessed with extreme longevity. Tristan would say cursed as he observed the long, slow decline and then death of his human wife due to old age while he seemingly aged not a day. Now seventy years later, he meets Katrina Hammond who piques his interest.

Katrina is a romance writer on summer vacation when she meets the mysterious and dangerously sexy Tristan.  Katrina now finds herself in the middle of a clash between the Blackthorne Clan and a pack of Thropes (wolf shape-shifters).

Can Tristan protect Katrina, and can he protect his heart?

She awakened feelings in him he thought he would not have again. He considered these passions to be little more than vampiric mythology. She awakened his…black desire.

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “Our Guest Today is Karyn Gerrard

  1. neesie85

    Ooh sounds good… And is now added to my wish list! 🙂

  2. Jessica Hale

    i want this book will be on my to buy list, its getting so long now

  3. Chris Roberts

    Adding to the list. My “TBB list when the money is available” is getting much longer during this birthday month. 🙂

  4. Tera

    This book sounds great, an d I love your birthday story, what special parents.

  5. Awesome Birthday memory! And I have a new Author i need to check out. I do love Mikela (Ambers) Birthday Blog! Thank you for stopping by. 🙂

  6. Marie A

    Thanks for sharing your birthday memories:)

  7. Zeneida

    Welcome!!! I love how this story sounds. I like reading paranormal stories and this sounds like a winning.

  8. Tina-Maria S.

    THE STORY SOUNDS GOOD, I AM ALL ABOUT VAMPIRES AND WOLVES, COUNT ME IN!

  9. TerriA

    Ooohhh, Dhampyre,wolves and vamps? I’m in!!

  10. dracolady

    Sexy vampire’s, always works.

  11. devon

    ooh, another one added to the list 🙂

  12. Krista

    Thanks for sharing your birthday story. Your books sounds great. I will have to add this to my wish list.

  13. JenCW

    What a great birthday! Your book sounds great too; I’m adding it to my wishlist until I have the money to buy it!

  14. Laurie P

    Thanks for the lovely birthday story. Aren’t parents great!

  15. Diane Mc.

    Awesome birthday!

  16. Silence

    very interesting

  17. Lillian

    Vampires and wolf-shifters. I like. I will put it on my wish list.

  18. PaParanormalFan

    Hello Karyn,
    Thank you for stopping by Amber’s Birthday Bash & sharing with Us. You are a new Author to me & I’m thrilled that Amber featured you on het Blog today. I really found your Erotic Paranormal Suspense, ” BLACK DESIRE” very intriguing & I found your Cover Art to be Sensually HAWT!!! I’m LQQking forward to reading Tristan & Katrina’s Story.
    Take Care & Stay Naughty,
    PaParanormalFan (Renee)
    paranormalromancefan at yahoo dot com

  19. berryblu

    Interesting turn about the shifters. 🙂 I’ll check it out.

    Thanks for joining us Karyn.

  20. H.B.

    Great birthday memory. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  21. Nae

    oooh a romance writter. *wink wink* 😀

Leave a Reply

