Kimberly Hunter is Visiting Today!

 

 

Birthdays were always memorable when I was younger. You see, my sister and I share a birthday. Only I’m five years older. So planning a party for two who aren’t twins turned into a campaign worthy of a general. But my mom was definitely up to the challenge.

The one that sticks out most was when I turned nine. At that time, I was in to Leif Garret, The Hardy Boys, and The Partridge Family. (Not dating myself here, lol!) I wanted a party that incorporated all that. Relatively easy because I also wanted a German chocolate cake. No problem to pull that off at all. My little sister (turning 4) wasn’t so easy to please. She had bunnies on the brain and wanted a bunny cake with all the trimmings. Now back then, (1979) there was no such thing as going to the store and buying a bunny shaped cake pan. Oh no! Back then, you had to improvise. But mom was crafty. After searching and searching, she found the right design for one and pulled it off. All the way down to the homemade pink icing and licorice whiskers. Little sis was more than happy. Of course, the cakes and plans were the easy part. It was the day of the party when the real work began.

Being younger, mom would have my sister’s party first at around noon. After everyone left, mom and dad would pick up, put up, and clean up. Then it was my turn. They would get everything out and set up at around 3 or 4pm. By the time the house was put back to rights later that evening, mom and dad were frazzled. And with good reason. She told me after I was older that our birthday was the only non-holiday were she had to work like it was one. She never let on like it was though. But then, moms are like that. 😉

 

 

 

Here’s the blurb for ‘Destiny’s Choice’ ~

 

 

Never being accepted by her own kind, Rivera Montgomery lives among the humans, filling her mind with knowledge. But it still can’t ease the ache or the longing to be a part of the Pack.

No one ever said being Alpha would be easy. But Roan LeGuer has put his heart and soul into making his Pack the family it’s supposed to be. Especially now. He’s found his True Mate.

Unfortunately, there are those in the Pack who think the Alpha is nothing more than a figurehead. His power is in title only. Those fools have no idea what’s about to befall them.

A plan 650 years in the making will place the power and leadership of the Pack back in the hands of the Alpha where it rightly belongs. But power and privilege is hard to give up. Will Roan win the day or will those who once ruled seek revenge now that the Alpha has more than just his title to lose? And what of the real secret behind Rivera’s birth? Can the new love they found be strong enough to shelter this storm? Or will it affect more than just the True Mates?

Secret’s, lies, and revelations will test the True Mates. But love has a power all on its own. Let’s just hope that love is strong enough.

 

Here’s the buy link and my blog site addy ~

 

http://www.amazon.com/Destinys-Choice-ebook/dp/B0096XDI1K/ref=la_B005GYAY2O_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1352277246&sr=1-1

http://kimberlyhunterauthor.blogspot.com/?zx=a3a300bd4ccf62f

 

 

 

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “Kimberly Hunter is Visiting Today!

  1. Marie A

    Sounds like you really won out in the Mom department:) I am going to go look up your story, but I am very interested:)

  2. Thank you for sharing you story; I remember that time. lol I love the sound of this Book and will def. be getting it next week. Thank you for stopping by; we love meeting all Ambers friends. 🙂

  3. ooohh your books sounds amazing and thank you for sharing.

  4. Lillian

    Added to my cart. Looks good.

  5. CC

    Love the story description. Very nice!!

  6. Deborah H

    This sounds like a great story. I would love to read this. And your mom sounds like wonderwoman. Lol

  7. Zeneida

    Thanks for Coming. The book sounds very interesting.

  8. Tera

    Ooh another book to add to my to be read pile.

  9. dracolady

    I love shape shifter romance, and thanks for sharing your story.

  10. ckh988

    Wow your mom and dad rock! My mom could barely pull off one party a year and I was an only child. She’s great just not that organized. Thanks for sharing.

  11. Carrie

    what an awesome mom.

  12. Katie 13

    Wow, what a great mum!

  13. devon

    another one added to the list 🙂

  14. nikid

    I really liked the intro to your book, cant wait to read it.

  15. Laurie P

    TBR pile has its own gravitational for force it’s so big!

  16. Melinda

    That is cool you have the same birthday. My son has the same birthday as my nephew who is 3 years older. But they live in FL and we live in AZ so no combined party.

  17. TerriA

    May all the gods bless your mother! lol I can only imagine. Wasn’t Leif just dreamy?And what about Davey Jones?
    The book sounds great.

  18. Thank you, everyone! And yes, mom made sure that we had a special day. And a huge thank you to Amber for having me. Glad I could share a piece of my childhood and my newest release.

    Huggles!!

    Kimberly Hunter

  19. JenCW

    I liked the blurb for your book. I will definitely be checking it out!

  20. Jessica Hale

    what a great mum 🙂 and the story sounds good to

  21. H.B.

    wow…birthdays on the same day and you guys aren’t even twins? I can’t imagine how hectic it must have been for your mom.

  22. Jenn

    Your mom is a very special lady. If you never thanked her for those special memories you should. Mom’s are never appreciated enough. They do so much and do not get recognized for it.

  23. berryblu

    I can’t leave a comment on your blog, Kimberly. 🙂 But thanks for the installment there.

    Somehow I’m beginning to think that Rhea’s mom knew about the moons. LOL

    Thanks, Amber and Kimberly.

  24. PaParanormalFan

    Hello Kimberly,
    Thank you for stopping by Amber’s Birthday Bash & sharing with Us, your Mom sounds Wonderful 🙂
    I enjoyed your blurb for ‘Destiny’s Choice”, it sounds like it’s going to be Great Read!
    Take Care & Stay Naughty,
    PaParanormalFan (Renee)
    paranormalromancefan at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

