Blog Story Part 18

(Note this is a little short and I hope to have an extra posting by this weekend but we’ll see. I didn’t want anyone to suffer withdrawals LOL!)

Trell watched Bella as if she were a new and interesting bug he’d only just discovered. “What do you mean get off the list?”

She thought her statement said it all. “I mean how do I get off the list. I have no wish to be the queen in waiting.” The king might be gorgeous and she adored his sons but she’d rather put spikes beneath her nails than go through the paces to be queen.

Trell’s mouth dropped open. “I don’t think anyone has ever not wanted to be queen before.”

Bella sighed. “I’m sorry but I’m not cut out to be a queen I’m a chef and that’s about as much responsibility as I’m willing to tak one.”

“Is it the princes?” Trell asked. “They are a handful.”

Trell gave her a commiserating look as if he understood her viewpoint.

“What? No! There’s nothing wrong with the boys. They are sweet intelligent children who need someone to love them.”

“Hmm,” Trell rubbed his chin. “Is it the king then? Some people think he comes across as a little hard but I think he’ll be good for the right woman.”

Bella shook her head. “It’s not the king, he’ll make some woman a great husband.” Bella thought about the king’s interactions with his children and the courteous way he treated the staff. Not to mention the man was drop dead gorgeous. There wasn’t anything wrong with the king.

“So what’s the problem?”

“I don’t want to be queen!” Bella almost shouted in frustration. “It isn’t the king’s fault or the princes’ fault, I only want to cook and be a chef and some day settle down with a suitable man, one my brothers would have to approve.”

Trell grinned. “So if your brother agreed the king made a good husband for you you’d go ahead and petition to be queen.

“Maybe,” Bella shrugged. She couldn’t even envision what it would take for all four of her brothers to agree a man was worthy enough for their little sister. They’d chased enough suitors off when she first began dating that she knew their reactions to anyone she dated. No one deserved to be with their little sister. Any man she decided to marry would have to have solid brass balls and possibly be bullet and knife proof.

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “Blog Story Part 18

  1. Rhonda Walker

    Thanks! I was feeling deprived.

  2. Thina

    love it I can’t wait for more…….

  3. jambrea

    LOVE this and totally hope you get more done. I want! lol

  4. Sami

    You’re killing me here – I want more! I hope you get inspired this weekend

  5. sammie

    I agree! I know I come accross as greedy, but I love your writing. Need more. can’t wait to see what the brothers are like.

  6. Evi

    OMG! I’ve been waiting for this… I love it! Your really killing me having to wait to see whats next, but man oh man am I looking forward to meeting the brothers. Keep up the great stories.

  7. nix

    Thank you. This is great. I can’t wait to meet the brothers. I have a feeling she’s going to fight every step of the way to her HEA.

  8. Melinda

    That is hilarious. Can’t wait to hear what the brothers say. And can’t wait to read their personalities.

  9. Suz

    I can see the gears turning in Trell’s head. Love it!

  10. Colleen S.

    Something tells me that Trell is going to bring in the brothers. Can’t wait for more!

  11. Theresa T.

    Love this story!!

  12. Deborah :o)

    Aww I cant wait for more !
    :•)

  13. Teena

    your right it was short but worth it… I can’t wait for the rest. LOL

  14. berryblu

    😀 Can’t wait to see the brothers and what they’ll do.

  15. Dana

    Finally!! I was getting anxious. Thanks for the relief.

  16. Tera

    So will the brothers ever show up? Hmmmmm

  17. Callie

    Bella’s brothers sound like mine but luckily I only have one.

  18. Teresa

    Thanks, Amber. 🙂

  19. Stefanie

    If we claim withdrawals… do we get more? Cant wait to see what happens and pretty sure I love her brothers all ready. Thanks Amber!

  20. berryblu

    Awww! 🙂 Want more as always. Thanks, Amber.

  21. Melinda

    Need an extra long posting.

  22. nix

    withdrawals getting critical

  23. wendy h

    More please! definately going into withdrawals here.

Leave a Reply

